This means that if you have one account on Xbox and one on Switch, you can't merge them with the tool. Due to a restriction imposed by Sony, any Fortnite account which had ever been used - even once - to play the game on PS4 couldn't be used on an Xbox One or Switch version of the game. And whatever progress or money you made on one account couldn't transfer over to the other. There's also a caveat: Merging is only available if at least one of the accounts was in use before September 28, 2018, and, naturally, neither account can be banned or disabled.
With a little patience, however, you could soon have all of your Fortnite victories housed in a single, unified account that can be used on every platform. This process is ideal for players with two or more accounts who wish to only play on one console or platform. One primary account must be selected and one secondary account must be selected. This feature will let all V-bucks and items earned across two accounts to finally be in one place.
Your account must not now be banned or disabled.
To merge your accounts, simply go to Epic's Account Merge page and follow the instructions.
Everything from the Battle Royale mode will merge to the main account while only selected things from Save the World will come across: llamas, defenders, heroes, schematics, survivors, XP, evolution, and perk materials.
Sign in to the primary account.
Make sure the account merge is correct. This merger tool is specifically created to help people affected by the Sony account lockdown issue, and will not help you merge two unrelated old accounts.
Other Items such as Unreal Marketplace items, 'Creative Islands, ' and campaign account level and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account. Head to the Epic Games site to read the complete breakdown of what will happen, what will be kept, and what will be lost.